Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Add this page to Blinklist Add this page to Add this page to Digg Add this page to Facebook Add this page to Furl Add this page to Google Add this page to Ma.Gnolia Add this page to Newsvine Add this page to Reddit Add this page to StumbleUpon Add this page to Technorati Add this page to Yahoo

ideas have consequences

You are here:Home>>Strategic Research & Analysis>>Anambra 2014: APGA Appeal Panel Upholds Disqualification of Soludo, Others
Saturday, 17 August 2013 21:19

Anambra 2014: APGA Appeal Panel Upholds Disqualification of Soludo, Others

Written by 247ureports
Dr. Soludo Dr. Soludo

Dr. Chukwuma Soludo did not appeal


The All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) Governorship Appeal Panel on Saturday upheld the disqualification of the former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (NBA) Prof. Charles Chukwuma Soludo, the immediate past Secretary to the Anambra State Government Oseloka Obaze and four others who were disqualified by the Screening Panel on Friday.


The six persons who were disqualified by the party’s Governorship Screening Committee had appeared before the APGA governorship Screening Appeal Panel to contest their disqualification by the Panel.


The panel chaired Chief Tony Ojielo after entertaining their appeals told reporters that their appeals were lacking in merit and the Committee had no other option than to affirm their disqualification.


According to Ojielo “we have listened to their appeals but their appeals lack merit.


The appeal panel has Ojielo as Chairman, Bala Bako, Secretary, Dr. Mic Adams 11, High Chief Ogometu Ukpenetus and Hajia Hadiza Aliyu Gogori.


Specifically the APGA Screening Committee had on Friday disqualified Soludo and five other governorship aspirants on the party’s platform for the November 16th Governorship elections in Anambra State.


According to a statement signed by the Chairman of the Gubernatorial Screening  panel, Alhaji Tayo Sowunmi, Secretary, Bar.  Ifeanyi Mbaeri and a member, Chief Onwuka Ukwa, said at the conclusion of the panel’s sitting yesterday, the six aspirant’s failed to scale through the test.


The six aspirants that failed the screening include,  Emmanuel Nweke, Ogbuefi Tony Nnaechetta, Chinedu Francis Idigo, Dr. Chike Obidigbo, Immediate past Secretary to Anambra State Government Oseloka Obaze and Prof. Soludo.


The panel however said that seven aspirants were successful. The successful aspirants are, Hon. Chukwuemeka Emmanuel Nwogbo, Paul Odenigbo, Hon. Uche Lillian Ekwunife, Chief Willie Obiano, John Nwosu, John Okechukwu Emeka and Nwachi Patrick Obianwu.


Sources at the  at the panel sitting said some of the reasons given for not clearing the aspirants ranged from  non-presentation voters card, lack of evidence of financial strength to execute the campaign, incomplete certificate and their insbility to submit tax clearance.


One of the affected aspirants, Idigo while reacting to his non-clearance said though he was surprised at the reason given for dropping him.


Idigo who spoke to our reporter, at the APGA headquarters, venue of the screening said he is going to make another presentation to the appeal panel today.


He said they were informed that evidence of financial status was going to be part of the screening requirements.


” The outcome of the screening came as a surprise to me but I am going to prepare my appeal immediately and submit to the Appeal Panel,” he said.



1 Comment

  • Comment Link Judithhig Sunday, 29 January 2017 06:13 posted by Judithhig

    wh0cd144828 cost for viagra levaquin oral buy tretinoin gel price of levitra buy kamagra oral jelly

    This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Add comment